W Awards

Moira Gemmill Prize for Emerging Architecture

With a £10,000 prizefund, this award recognises excellence in design and a bright future for designers under the age of 45, with an emphasis on achievements and completed projects. Previous winners and finalists include Ilze Wolff, Rozana Monteil, Lina Ghotmeh and Gloria Cabral.

MJ Long Prize for Excellence in Practice

In recognition of the London home of the awards, we are delighted to launch this new annual prize to celebrate architects who are excelling in UK based practices.

Jane Drew Prize for Architecture

For architectural designers who have demonstrated a commitment to design excellence and made a significant contribution to architectural production. Previous winners include Odile Decq, Amanda Levete, Elizabeth Diller.

Ada Louise Huxtable Prize for Contribution to Architecture

For individuals working in the wider architectural industry who have made a significant contribution to architecture and the built environment. Previous winners include Julia Peyton-Jones, Rachel Whiteread, Madelon Vriesendorp, Hélène Binet.

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept