W Awards


W AWARDS 2022 - Friday 4 March 2022, Battersea Arts Centre, London

The W Awards, formerly known as the Women in Architecture awards, celebrate exemplary work of all kinds by women and non-binary people, from lifetimes of achievement to the work of those with bright futures ahead, from the design of the world’s most significant new buildings to contributions to wider architectural culture.

In partnership with both The Architectural Review and the Architects’ Journal, the W Awards promote role models for young architects in practice and encourage respect, diversity and equality in architecture


These awards are very important and frankly I was extremely happy to see the change in the name from Women in Architecture to W Awards. We have to think in non-binary terms in our times’

Beatriz Colomina, winner of the 2020 Ada Louise Huxtable Prize


By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept